Impact Ohio Post Election Conference
Supporting the 2014 Franklin County Children Services Levy


8:30 a.m.- 9:00 a.m.


Registration and Coffee


9:00 a.m.- 9:15 a.m.


Opening Remarks

Dan McCarthy, The Success Group, Ltd.


9:15 a.m.- 10:30 a.m.


Budget Guidance for the 131st General Assembly – Fiscal Years 2016-2017



McKenzie Davis, The Success Group, Ltd.

  • Representative Ron Amstutz, Chair,
    House Finance and Appropriations Committee 
  • Representative Jack Cera, Member, House Finance and Appropriations Committee
  • Tim Keen, Director, Office of Budget and Management
  • Senator Bob Peterson, Member, Senate Finance Committee
  • Senator Mike Skindell, Member, Senate Finance Committee

10:45 a.m.- Noon


Break Out Sessions (Choose One)



Ohio, A National Leader in Healthcare Reform & Human Service Innovations



Mike Toman, The Success Group, Ltd.

  • Representative Nickie Antonio, Member, House Health and Aging Committee
  • Senator Dave Burke, Chair, Joint Medicaid Oversight Committee
  • Cynthia Dungey, Director, Ohio Department of Job and Family Services
  • John McCarthy, Director, Ohio Department of Medicaid
  • Greg Moody, Director, Office of Health Transformation


At the Crossroads of Ohio’s Energy Future



Rick Ayish, The Success Group, Ltd./Ohio Capitol Policy Consultants

  • Representative Dave Hall, Chair, House Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee
  • Representative Sean O’Brien, Member, House Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee
  • Senator Bill Seitz, Chair, Senate Public Utilities Committee
  • M. Beth Trombold, Commissioner, Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
  • James Zehringer, Director, Ohio Department of Natural Resources


The State of Ohio’s Youngest: Preparing Ohio's Children for the 21st Century



Dan McCarthy, The Success Group, Ltd.

  • Laura Justice, Executive Director, Schoenbaum Family Center & Crane Center for Early Childhood Research and Policy at The Ohio State University
  • Senator Peggy Lehner, Chair, Senate Education Committee
  • Renuka Mayadev, Executive Director, Children’s Defense Fund–Ohio
  • Mark Real, President and CEO,

Noon.- 12:15 p.m.

Break and Move to Luncheon


12:15 p.m.- 1:30 p.m.


Luncheon Program


Recognition of Sponsors
Dan McCarthy, The Success Group, Ltd.


Introduction of Speakers
Rick Ayish, The Success Group/Ohio Capitol Policy Consultants


Luncheon Address
A Tribute to Leadership Recognizing Speaker William G. Batchelder and John C. Mahaney, Jr.


1:30 p.m.- 1:45 p.m.




1:45 p.m.- 2:00 p.m.


Reconvening Comments


Jennifer Flatter, The Success Group, Ltd.


2:00 p.m.- 2:25 p.m.


Ohio House Agenda



William G. Batchelder, Speaker, Ohio House of Representatives


2:25 p.m.- 2:50 p.m.


Ohio Senate Agenda



Keith Faber, President, Ohio Senate


2:50 p.m.- 4:00 p.m.


The Inside Edition: Tales from the 2014 Campaign Trail



Jenny Camper, President, Lesic & Camper Communications

  • Michael Douglas, Editorial Page Editor, Akron Beacon Journal
  • Karen Kasler, Statehouse Bureau Chief, Ohio Public Radio
  • Darrel Rowland, Public Affairs Editor, The Columbus Dispatch
  • Jim Siegel, Ohio Statehouse Reporter, The Columbus Dispatch







Hosted by: The Success Group, Ltd. ©2014