Archive for June 7, 2018

Ohio House Elects New Speaker

After weeks of negotiating, the Ohio House of Representatives finally chose Representative Ryan Smith (R-Bidwell) to be Speaker of the House for the remainder of the 132nd General Assembly.  The chamber has been without an official leader since former Speaker Cliff Rosenberger resigned in April amid an FBI investigation into his travel expenses. That investigation and the…

Read More